Sore like an eagle

Ah, ultra-marathon recovery… gotta love it. Sunday I was pretty sore but Monday was even worse. There was no way I was running Monday night, but I did make myself go for a three mile walk. Walking uphill was fine, walking downhill was painful and awkward.

The legs are feeling a bit better today and I will probably go for a slow jog tonight.

One Response to Sore like an eagle

  1. rundadrun says:

    I have not gone past the marathon, but I know what you mean by the soreness! Good luck with the stairs. :) Great post and way to go with the ultra!
    Happy running,
    Rundad

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

